What's On

There’s always something going on in the Peak District and beyond. Our what’s on guide will help you plan your stay.

For full calendars of events, please visit the following websites:

visitpeakdistrict.com/whats-on

https://letsgopeakdistrict.co.uk/live-timeline-and-events/

peakdistrict.cinolla.com/ranger


Buxton Opera House regularly hosts well attended shows, please visit their website at this link: https://buxtonoperahouse.org.uk/

Click on the events below to find out more...

Seasonal

Chatsworth House & Garden Admission

Open from March 2020 - December 2020


Bespoke Guided Walks - Peak District

September 2019 - August 2020

February

The Elvis Years - Buxton Opera House

Thursday 6th February 2020


Half Term Family Fun at the Midland Railway

Saturday 15th February - Sunday 23rd February 2020


Royal Shrovetide Football - Ashbourne

Tuesday 25th - Wednesday 26th February 2020

May

The Great British Food Festival - Hardwick Hall Chesterfield

Friday 8th May - Sunday 10th May 2020


Walking Festival - Chesterfield 

Saturday 9th May - Sunday 17th May 2020


Dodson & Horrell International Horse Trials - Chatsworth

Friday 15th May - Sunday 17th May 2020


Bakewell Baking Festival - Bakewell

Saturday 23rd May - Monday 25th May 2020

June

Street Food & Grooves Festival - Chesterfield

Friday 5th June - Sunday 7th June 2020


RHS Chatsworth Flower Show - Chatsworth

Thursday 11th June - Sunday 14th June 2020


Food & Drink Festival - Matlock

Saturday 13th June - Sunday 14th June 2020


The Big Derbyshire Food & Drink Festival - Shipley Country Park

Saturday 20th - Sunday 21st 2020

July

International Festival - Buxton

Friday 3rd July - Wednesday 22nd July 2020


Largest Gathering of People Dressed as Harry Potter - Wirksworth

Sunday 5th July 2020


Open Gardens - Barlow

Sunday 5th July


Medieval Fun Day - Chesterfield

Tuesday 28th July 2020

August

Dog Lovers Festival - Elvaston Castle

Friday 31st July - Sunday 2nd August 2020


Well Dressing - Barlow

Wednesday 12th August - Tuesday 18th August


Thornbridge Peakender - Bakewell Showground

Friday 21st August - Sunday 23rd August 2020


Peak District Highland Games - Matlock Farm Park

Sunday 30th August 2020

September

Chatsworth Country Fair - Chatsworth 

Friday 4th September - Sunday 6th September 2020

October

1940s Market - Chesterfield

Thursday 29th October 2020

November

Christmas at Chatsworth

Saturday 7th November 2020 - Sunday 3rd January 2021


Christmas Markets & Light Switch On - Chesterfield

Sunday 15th November 2020

December

Christmas at Chatsworth

Saturday 7th November 2020 - Sunday 3rd January 2021